Hello friends.

This is where potential new members learn more about <Europa> and old veterans tell their dragon tales. Feel free to post anything EQ related here or ask questions.
nasaan
Decaying Skeleton

Hello friends.

Post by nasaan »

Hello Friends,

My name is Nasaan. I've been gaming online for nearly 24 years, dating all the way back text based MUD games like Medievia. I don't know if I personally know anyone in Europa, but I was referred here to the forums by Llodd.

I'm not new to p99, I've been a registered member of their forums in 2010, although, I don't really have any characters to note.

This time around I am playing a wood elf ranger named Elorendil... my normal character name Nasaan seems to be taken here already, and the only thing the GMs will tell me that is the character exists on an account that is not my own... Which is odd to me, as I usually never have a problem getting this name in any MMO I've never played... maybe it's an old account I've forgotten? I don't know... GMs wont give me any more information other than the character exists.

Anyway, I've been living in the EU since 2012, and every time I've played Everquest, the name Europa seems to come up... I believe you all existed on Ragefire, when I was a member of Darkwind.. I also know the name from Agnarr, and from Mangler... so When my brother and I decided to come back to P99 again... Europa seemed like a normal option for a guild.

A bit of background about me... I'm originally from the United States, I've been playing Everquest on and off since 2001, when I played on Terris-thule. I've played almost every MMO imaginable. EQ, EQ2, WoW, SWG, Lineage2, FF14, RFOnline, Rift... I've also played a number of EMU servers, mainly here on p99 (back in 2016/17), PEQ, and THF... I also have played the SWG Legends private server, and several Lineage2 private servers.